Moving on Up…

We have all had our war stories…moving just opens you up to feeling the love or feeling the frustration. A few amusing “Observations” of my “Move” across Gwinnett:

1) I did a massive clean-out to move from Philly to Atlanta 5 years ago. Apparently, I neglected to not honor my previous “non-accumulation clause.” $#%^%
2) I own more accessories than any average person should ever accumulate in one location. Someone should have reminded me my name is NOT Kate Middleton. Sheesh.
3) I am officially discarding/selling the last of my “first apartment/college temporary” Ikea furniture product. Therefore, I should be able to proceed to adulthood. Or feel extremely pathetic I have moved it over 5 times.
Sigh.
4) I wonder if I should be concerned that I have no idea how ALL this stuff fit here in the first place. Good thing for downsizing.
5)Finally, as I pack each box I recognize how many memories were made and how much I appreciate the good times and challenges I faced in this place. Looking forward to moving on up!!!

How do you handle the trials and tribulations of moving, Gwinnett?

Leave a Reply

